Chips Ahoy, Alice!

On the first day of spring, a solar eclipse happened on Earth, Something else also, happened on Earth.  I became a mother.   Miss Alice-Trinity was born a week and three days ago.  So far I’ve kept her alive with the help of my betrothed, Daniel.  I never realized how big my cat was until I brought her home.

Now she sleeps in a Boppy pillow next to me giving me, a few spare moments to type this out, Though I should be sleeping.

So far I feel motherhood is hilarious and ridiculous at the same time.   I don’t think I’ve laughed at one person so much in a long time.  Her facial expressions are ridiculous and her not having teeth yet is also comical. of course one would hope she doesn’t have teeth yet being only a week old.

The ridiculous part is that all she mostly does is sleep, eat and poop.  while awake she will gaze off at the walls or at my face. and if that’s not happening she is screaming at me that she has gas and there is nothing I can do but wait it out while she yells in my ear.

There is a lot of milk and blood involved in this so far. Milk leaking from me like a faucet, drenching shirts and pants and smelling awful.  waking up in the morniWIN_20150330_181641ng with a wet shirt makes me feel oh so sexy,   not.

I have yet to shave my legs since about two-months ago and am having a period that won’t end for a while.

I can’t wait for her to be less floppy. This is the adventure.   Follow me and lets see what happens next.

